top of page

The last course of the CFSS 2020 is now successfully completed!

Waterloo Filtration Institute (WFI) has now completed all the courses in the Certified Filtration & Separation Specialist (CFSS 2020) series with the last course Filtration and Separation in Water Treatment this morning by Dr.-Ing. Thomas Peters from Germany.

It was an informative, comprehensive, and well-delivered course. We already received several positive feedbacks from the audience for Dr. Peters' excellent course. From the basics to recent new developments, it provided a fantastic overall of pressure-driven membrane processes for the treatment of water, process fluids, and wastewater. For video recording, Click Here.

A special "Thank You" to our instructor Dr.-Ing. Thomas Peters for the amazing course presented today! We could not have a better way to finalize our CFSS 2020 courses! We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our instructors and speakers for the Certified Filtration & Separation Specialists (CFSS 2020) Education Program this year:

Mr. Jay Forcucci, Cerex Advanced Fabrics; Mr. Val Hollingsworth, H&V; Mr. Paul Marold, Lydall; Mr. Bob Mcilvaine, Mcilvaine Company;

Mr. Sean O'Reilly, AAF Flanders; Mr. Kevin Jameson, PureAir Filtration; Dr. Gajanan Bhat; University of Georgia; Dr. Peter Tsai, The University of Tennessee Dr. Christine Sun, Waterloo Filtration Institute; Ms. Kathleen Owen, ASHRAE Fellow/Standard 52.2 Chair; Mr. Jim Rosenthal, Tex-Air Filters; Mr. Joel Swann, AAF Flanders; Mr. Bob Burkhead, Blue Heaven Technologies; Dr. Chao Tan, University of Waterloo; Dr. Wu Chen, Dow; Dr. S. Agarwal, Parker Hannifin; Mr. Vincent Edery, French Institute of Filtration and Separative Technics (IFTS); Mr. Scott P. Yaeger, Filtration and Separation Technology International; Mr. Gary Bessee, Bessee Expert Services; Mr. Abbey Vijlee, AV Consulting; Mr. Stephen Nicholas, Past President of NAFA, Air Industrial Services Dr.-Ing. Thomas Peters, Director of Dr.-Ing. Peters Consulting for Membrane Technology and Environmental Engineering; Mr. Tom Justice, Chair of NAFA; Mr. Eric Fu, Aimwell Australia; Mr. Kari Luukkonen, Fibertex; Mr. Leonard Castellano, Parker; Dr. John Zhang, 3M; Dr. Vijay R, Aerfil; Mr. Al Vatine, LMS Technologies; Dr. Ellie Amirnasr, qlair. What's NEXT: WFI 2020 Conference, IAQ Health and Safety Solutions Associated with COVID-19, Dec. 15-16, 2020. Full Online Program CFSS 2020 Exam, Nov. 30, 2020, 8:00-10:00, ET, US & Canada Product of the Year 2020 Nomination, Deadline for Submission: Nov 16, 2020. The award will be announced at WFI 2020. For questions, please contact: 1-866-546-0688


bottom of page