top of page

Students Free For WFI 2022

Sponsored by WFI Corporate Members (AAF Flanders & Hollingsworth & Vose), we proudly offer students worldwide complimentary registration for the upcoming WFI 2022 Virtual Annual Conference (regular registration rate is $748).

The theme of this conference is “Sustainable Filtration Solutions for Healthy Living.” It will be held on December 6-7, 2022, 8:00 am -12:00 pm EST, an international online conference with globally leading experts to address the increasingly critical roles of filtration solutions and new developments for healthy buildings and the surrounding environment. The virtual conference features the following four sessions.

Session 1: Filtration Markets and Emerging Opportunities

Session 2: Healthy Buildings with Novel Filtration Solutions

Session 3: Advanced Filter Media and Products

Session 4: Sustainable Developments for Water Innovation

Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm EST 8:00-8:10 Welcome and Introduction (Dr. Christine Sun, Dr. Bryan Haynes, Mr. Richard Lydon, Dr. Gajanan Bhat ) Session 1: Filtration Markets and Emerging Opportunities Chaired by Dr. Ellie Amirnasr, Director of Digital Ventures, Mann & Hummel (Germany) 8:10-8:35 Healthy and Sustainable Buildings: Past, Present and Future, Mr. Tyler Smith, Vice President - Healthy Buildings, Johnson Controls (USA) 8:35-9:00 Sustainable Filtration Solutions for Healthy Living and the Environment, Mr. Chris Muller, Director IEQ Technical Services, Mr. Sean O’Reilly, Vice President, Global VP HP Sales & Innovation AAF Flanders (USA) 9:00-9:25 Advances in Filtration Technology for Health and Sustainability, Mr. Val Hollingsworth, Board Chair, Hollingsworth & Vose Co. (USA) 9:25-9:50 Acquisition: Complex Path to Filtration Success, Mr. Bob Mcilvaine, President, The Mcilvaine Company (USA) Session 2: Healthy Buildings with Novel Filtration Solutions Chaired by Dr. Vijayakumar, R., Founder of AERFIL (USA) 10:00-10:25 High Quality Air Filtration for improved Indoor Air Quality, Dr. Thomas Caesar, Director Global Filter Engineering, Freudenberg Filtration Technologies (Germany) 10:25-10:50 Improving IAQ with Effective Air Filtration by In-Room Air Cleaners, Ms. Kathleen Owen, MS, ASHRAE Fellow, Owen Air Filtration Consulting (USA) 10:50-11:15 Sustainable air filtration and HVAC maintenance measures for healthier built environments, Dr. Iyad Al-Attar, Visiting Academic Fellow, Cranfield University (UK) 11:15-11:40 Improvements in particulate and gaseous filtration standards aim to improve indoor air quality, Mr. Joe Gorman, Vice President - Product & Development, Camfil USA Inc. (USA) 11:40-12:00 2022 Product of the Year Award Ceremony (Mr. Mitch McCreary

Wednesday, December 7, 2022, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm EST 8:00-8:10 Welcome Introduction (Mr. Paul Marold, Dr. Bryan Haynes) Session 3: Advanced Filter Media and Products Chaired by Mr. Richard Lydon, Secretary-General, The Filtration Society (UK) 8:10-8:35 2D Nanomaterials for use in water filtration applications, Dr. Mark Bissett, Co-Founder & Chief Scientific Officer (CSO), Molymem Ltd. (UK) 8:35-9:00 Leading wastewater treatment with MBR into an energy efficient and sustainable future, Dr. Klaus Vossenkaul, CEO, Membion GmbH (Germany) 9:00-9:25 Ultraselective Polymer Membranes for Carbon Capture, Dr. Richard Spontak, Distinguished Professor, NC State University (USA) 9:25-9:50 Pioneering the solutions and technologies that care for today and shape tomorrow, Mr. Daniel Locke, R&D Manager, Kimberly-Clark Professional (USA) Session 4: Sustainable Developments for Water Innovation Chaired by Dr. Thomas Peters, Senior Technology Consultant (Germany) 10:00-10:25 Engineering the Next-Generation of Membrane Materials Needed to Achieve Global Water Sustainability Goals, Dr. Eric Hoek, Professor and Director, UCLA Sustainable LA Grand Challenge (USA) 10:25-10:50 Membrane Capacitive Deionization for Desalination and Water Reuse, Dr. Chia-Hung Hou, Professor and Chief Executive, NTU Water Innovation Center, NTU (Taiwan) 10:50-11:15 Sustainable Beneficial Water – Our Planet Future, Mr. Scott Yaeger, President/CEO, F.A.S.T. International, Inc (USA) 11:15-11:40 Pushing the Limit on Desalination: An Update from the NAWI Research Program, Dr. Peter Fiske, Executive Director – National Alliance for Water Innovation (USA) 11:40-12:00 CFSS 2022 Class Ceremony (Dr. Christine Sun, Dr. Allan Tung, Mr. Richard Lydon, Dr. Bryan Haynes)

Register Free by Nov. 30 (Student Only)


bottom of page